Calamities of My World

My world: A bombing at a church in Peshawar and then an earthquake in Baluchistan. When my heart can’t help but feel attached to the calamities of country that I have hardly lived in, an unconscious question that’s always at my mind once again confronts me. “Where are you? Why are you where you are?”  The only advancement I can make is by answering what could be my part in a geographical region that is far from the privileged geography that I have been granted by fate and Allah. What is my part in this? I seek.

Leave a Reply

