Law School: A Letter to Ambition

Dear Ambition,

A friend says to me  live with goals and dreams where somebody can’t tell you what you can’t be because you might “just” do it. The “just”  is more than good enough for me to work with you. Because of “just” I fill out applications for law schools whose cut-offs I barely make. I continue to elaborate on my “grand plans” of far too uncertain future in personal statement, hoping some schools may just see some sanity in my insanity.Thanks to you, I guess I’m prepared to be labelled crazy.  Where for me you are nation-building, in words of Jinnah I remind myself of how you are possible: my message to you all is of hope, courage and confidence. Let us mobilize all our resources in a systematic and organized way and tackle the grave issues that confront us with grim determination and discipline worthy of a great nation. 

I must give you another thanks for keeping my life aligned, giving me direction and conviction to bear the uncertainty of future education. Because I am in a position to speak to you, I remind myself I am privileged. To chances, destiny and Allah, you are more exciting then ever to pursue.  And so with you by my side I keep walking the path  with steps of determination one at a time.

Yours Truly,

A girl with symptoms of insanity

One thought on “Law School: A Letter to Ambition

Leave a Reply

