Ordinary Love

Mandela: From Long Walk to Freedom:
…”We can’t feel ordinary love.”

I felt sad today. He is gone. And as I read on Sakharov who stood for human rights during Soviet Union, I question why have we still not manage to eradicate inequality? It hurts. It is up to us  to make people like Madiba and Sakharov relevant today in our ordinary life and in the extraordinary moment that we hope to bring to society. The force out their, Allah, help humankind to move forward and to bring the best out in us. Everyday is a day to fight for my dream, to do my part in a society that has privileged with me too much. My gratitude will never be enough but I can try to bring the better in me -to pay my part.

Leave a Reply

